2022 Paper Anvil Awards: Honoring Nebraska’s Best PR Campaigns

Organization: PRSA Nebraska (Public Relations Society of America)

When: December 1, 2022

Where: Omaha’s Highland Accelerator

Why: Honoring Nebraska’s Best Public Relations and Communications Campaigns

Attendance: 120

Event Summary: This event Awards recognizes the best work by Nebraska’s public relations and communication professionals. On December 1, 2022, PRSA presented 102 awards across 29 categories, as well as two Best of Show Awards and seven Nebraska Chapter Service Awards. Judging was completed by members of the PRSA Bluegrass Chapter in Kentucky. More than 120 guests enjoyed the festivities in our first in-person gala in three years.

Misson: PRSA Nebraska exists to further the public relations profession by creating connections and community throughout the state.

About: More than 150 professionals are members of the Public Relations Society of America – Nebraska Chapter. A division of PRSA National, our membership includes representatives from nonprofit, agency, corporate and government entities.

- Advertisement -

For More Information Visit: Check out prsanebraska.org for information on membership, programing and a full list of Paper Anvil Winners. 

Sponsors: Swanson Russell • OBI • RDG Planning & Design • Lukas Partners • Emspace + Lovgren • Envoy • Eagle Print & Sign

Summary: Best in Show honors were awarded to Bailey Lauerman for The Kendall Custom Integrated Communications Campaign for Kendall Motor Oil. Student Best in Show was awarded to the University of Nebraska-Lincoln Bateman Team who also won first place in the national PRSSA Bateman Case Study Competition for a campaign promoting the Lymphoma Research Foundation. Special recognition was also given to Arbor Day Foundation, Ava Thomas, Jill Heggen, Hallie Miller, Elise Peterson, Lindsey Langemeier and the UNL Bateman Team.